Things My Therapist Has Taught Me


Sips of Jen and Tonic

bc425f09027fd13912ac10b6728e4ea3I don’t typically write serious subject matter on this blog, but a few months ago I wrote about my desire to seek therapy for a myriad of issues I’ve faced for years. A woman of my word, I began going almost immediately.

I don’t like talking to friends or family members about my problems so the idea of talking to a stranger about my innermost thoughts really put me off. Luckily, I found someone totally aces on the first try, and she has taught me some very valuable things in our time together so far.

How you feel about yourself is not a democracy.

I would never have described myself as a “people pleaser” until I started seeing her. Now I can’t believe I never saw it before. In every facet of my life I am living for someone else: at work, in relationships, with my family, among friends. No…

Ver la entrada original 497 palabras más

Acerca de lectorixblog

¿Quieres estar al día de las últimas novedades de Psicología? Trastornos, diagnósticos, tratamientos... Lectorix te mantiene al día!
Esta entrada fue publicada en Psicólogo Online. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

